2019 北京當代·藝術展: 獅語畫廊 展位號:V28

2019年08月29日 - 08月31日
全國農業展覽館 展位: V28

2019 北京當代·藝術展
展位: V28
展期 : 2019.8.29-8.31
參展藝術家 :
蔡東東, 戴耘, 馮力仁 , 計文于& 朱衛兵, 李易紋, 劉正勇, 馬克斯·赫克爾, 牟桓, 吳鼎, 吳厚挺, 蕭長正, 閆博, 原田透, 袁可如
地址: 全國農業展覽館
中國北京北京市朝陽區東三環北路16號
  
日程:
貴賓預覽
8月29日 13:00-20:00
8月30日 11:00-13:00
公眾開放
8月30日 13:00-20:00
8月31日 11:00-18:00
  
獅語畫廊參展本屆“北京當代·藝術展”,將呈現藝術家蔡東東、戴耘 、馮力仁、計文于& 朱衛兵、李易紋、劉正勇、馬克斯·赫克爾、牟桓、吳鼎、吳厚挺、蕭長正、閆博、原田透、袁可如的作品。
  
蔡東東(b. 1978 畢業于北京電影學院),蔡東東的作品區別于一般意義的圖像生產,試圖打亂、重構攝影媒介運行的基本趨勢。他退出圖像生產者的行列,站到觀眾這一邊,思考著接受的荒謬和疑難,進而針對已經存在于現實中的圖像開始工作。
  
馮力仁(b.1964)在從事工程師多年后馮力仁轉向藝術創作,他取得香港大學校外課程舉辦的現代雕塑文憑課程后隨唐景森先生習木雕,近年來,他的創作逐漸從木雕拓展至多樣材質,他的作品關注與反映城市中產階級的生活狀態和所面對的挑戰和壓力,面對著現代城市高速進程,藝術家試圖尋找生命的核心價值。
  
計文于(b.1959)& 朱衛兵(b.1971),從繪畫轉向軟雕塑創作,計文于用“布”找到對于自我的挑戰與突破口,在他與妻子朱衛兵共同創作的以“布”為主要材質的軟雕塑中,成群的“人型布偶”營造出日常或戲劇化的場景,真實反映出當今社會群體的眾生相。
  
李易紋(b. 1982 畢業于中央美術學院),李易紋在藝術創作中追求美學趣味與其個人藝術經驗有著密切關系,藝術家將自身對于藝術的敏銳感知投射于藝術理論、篆刻、物理、哲學等各方面的閱讀興趣中,同時也有著中國新生代藝術家特有的網絡時代帶來的印記。李易紋近年的創作關注"繪畫中的時間",這種他提煉出來的繪畫中的"第三種時間"——是有關感知的時間,是記憶、直覺、經驗、體驗相互滲透并凝結于繪畫中的時間。
  
劉正勇(b.1980 畢業于天津美術學院), 劉正勇的繪畫以身體為線索,從個體角度探討人性記憶與歷史。他的繪畫飽含著一種原始的力量感,通過表現性色彩的厚度和力量凸顯了對身體本能的頌揚及對身體的感知——光與暗、意識與身體、情緒與能量的連接。
  
馬克斯 ·赫克爾 ( b.1987 德國,畢業于德國卡爾斯魯厄國立造型藝術學院 ), Max Huckle 以本能和直覺感知的取向去創作, 打破了現今對于藝術高度學術化的一種認知, 用當代的手法追求自由.他一直追求能使世人停下來的一條線。他作畫的方式與你看到他的畫作時感受到的并無二致, 同樣急促而帶勁、 整體有排山倒海之勢。可是, 就在當中, 有這麼一條線、 一捺筆、 一個姿態, 令時間突然靜止。
  
牟桓(b. 1959 畢業于四川美術學院、德國杜塞爾多夫藝術學院),他師從世界知名的“新表現主義”藝術大師伊門道夫,行走在中西兩種文化之間,深厚的中國藝術底蘊與德國新表現主義對其帶來的影響并置在他的繪畫作品中,既有宏大敘事、也有存在與虛無、以及深處的詩意。
  
吳鼎(b.1982 畢業于上海師范大學美術學院和中國美術學院),他的攝影作品持續關注時間與空間中的“內在秩序”、理性與感性并重,帶有一種既純粹又冷靜克制的藝術美學。
  
吳厚挺(b.1985) ,吳厚挺近期的創作一直在探索物質之間的關系,并不只是簡單的重現平行空間。他像建筑師一樣精心設計、整合重構、打磨塑形,最終呈現的裝置作品是被重新構建、卻又無法預期的空間實體。
  
蕭長正(b.1954 畢業于巴黎八大造型學院),蕭長正曾受教于現代藝術雕塑家朱銘,他的作品以樟木為媒介,從最初對于自然的關注出發,逐步發展為如中國文人借山水喻情的心境,同時也為抽象的木雕的創作注入更多人文關懷。
  
閆博(b.1970 畢業于天津美術學院和中央美術學院),閆博近來的創作注重于探索介于繪畫與物的混合地帶的“特別物”,用開放的不規則形和時間的堆疊、磨礪的痕跡,作品中呈現出精神可觸摸的似有溫度的自由。
  
原田透(b.1980 日本,畢業于九州產業大學藝術系),原田透的創作風格自由大膽,并善于從街頭日常中發現創作的媒介和靈感,生活化的材料、極簡的結構和對粗線條的風格化運用產生的趣味是作品的特別之處。
  
在本次“北京當代·藝術展”特別策展單元“藝述STORY”中,獅語藝術家袁可如(b.1990 畢業于中國美術學院)的四屏影像裝置《旦夕異客》參展本單元,用四個跨越斷裂的時間流和空間維度的故事、內在復雜的邏輯關系和情感聯結、啟示與終結,展現中國年輕一代藝術家的思辨性。
  
而在“北京當代·藝術展”所呈現公共藝術單元“眾望WONDER”中,獅語藝術家戴耘(b.1971 畢業于中國西安美術學院)的作品《沙發》是對于公共藝術另一種藝術解讀,藝術家將外化的視覺元素剔除去,把建筑最實質的結構構架作為雕塑的主體裸露在人們面前,材料的骨感以及物性的美產生強烈的反差和對比,產生奇異的通感和藝術語言。

Beijing Contemporary Art Expo 2019 : Leo Gallery | Booth: V28

29 - 31 August 2019
National Agricultural Exhibition Center Booth:V28

2019 Beijing Contemporary Art Expo
Booth: V28
Duration: 2019.8.29-8.31
Artists:
Cai Dongdong, Dai Yun, Fung Lik-yan Kevin, Ji Wenyu & Zhu Weibing, Li Yiwen, Liu Zhengyong, Max Huckle, Mou Huan, Wu Ding, Wu Houting, Shiau Jon Jen, Yan Bo, T?ru Harada, Yuan Keru
Venue: National Agricultural Exhibition Center
No.16, Dongsanhuan North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing, China

Schedule:
VIP Preview
8月29日 13:00-20:00
8月30日 11:00-13:00
Public Days
8月30日13:00-20:00
8月31日11:00-18:00

 

Leo Gallery is delighted to participate in this year’s Beijing Contemporary with works of artists Cai Dongdong, Dai Yun, Kevin Fung Lik-yan, Ji Wenyu & Zhu Weibing, Li Yiwen, Liu Zhengyong, Max Huckle, Mou Huan, Wu Ding, Wu Houting, Shiau Jon Jen, Yan Bo, T?ru Harada, and Yuan Keru.
  
Cai Dongdong (born in 1978, graduated from the Beijing Film Academy) whose works are different from the general image production, which aim to de-construct and re-construct the operational mechanism of the medium of photography. He quits being an image producer and stands on the side of the viewer, reflects on the complexity and absurdity of image viewing, and starts working with images that already exist in reality.
  
Kevin Fung Lik-yan (born in 1964) has decided to devote fully to his art after spending years in his trained profession of engineering. He obtained the Diploma of Contemporary Sculpture from University of Hong Kong, followed by his studies with the renowned sculptor Tong King Sum. In recent years, his creation has been gradually expanded from woodcarving to diverse materials. His works focus on the living condition of the urban middle class, and the challenges and pressure they face. Encountered with the rapid development of modern cities, the artist tries to find the core values of life in between.
  
Ji Wenyu (born in 1959) & Zhu Weibing (born in 1971) as the former turned from painting to soft sculpture creation, he found the challenge and breakthrough for himself in the use of “cloth”. In the soft sculpture work he collaborates with his wife Zhu Weibing in which cloth is used as the main material, crowds of “humanoid puppet” create daily dramatic scenes, through which the faces of modern society are vividly reflected.
  
Li Yiwen (born in 1982, graduated from Central Academy of Fine Arts) whose pursuit of aesthetic taste is closely related with his personal artistic experience. He casts his keen perception of art on his reading interest in art theory, engraving, physics and philosophy, yet he has the characteristics of the new generation of Chinese artists in the Internet era. Li Yiwen’s creation in recent years focuses on presenting “time” through painting. He extracted it as “the third kind of time”, which is the time about perception, in which memory, intuition, experience and feeling interinfiltrated and coagulated in his paintings.
  
Liu Zhengyong (born in 1980, graduated from Tianjin Academy of Fine Arts) whose paintings use the body as a clue to explore the human memory and history from an individual perspective. His paintings are full of primitive power, eulogizing the body's instinct and highlighting the perception of the body through the thickness and power of the expressive colours, in which the connections between light and darkness, consciousness and body, emotion and energy are created.
  
Max Huckle (born in 1987, graduated from the State Academy of Fine Arts Karlsruhe, Germany) creates works led by an instinctive and intuitive perception, breaking the contemporary cognition of art which is highly confined to academia, pursuing freedom with contemporary techniques. He has always been pursuing a line that would stop the world. The way he paints is the same as what people sees in his paintings, rapid and energetic, with the momentum of an avalanche on the whole. However, there is always such a line, a pen or a gesture in between that makes time stop all of a sudden.
  
Mou Huan (born in 1959, graduated from Sichuan Academy of Fine Arts and Dusseldorf Art Academy, Germany) studied with Joerg Immendorff, the world-renowned neo-expressionist art master. Treading between the Chinese and the Western cultures, he has been influenced by the profound heritage in Chinese art as well as German neo-expressionism. With both influence expressed in his painting, his works are characterized by grand narrative, existence and nihility, and poetic temperament in the deep.
  
Wu Ding (born in 1982, graduated from the Fine Arts College of Shanghai Normal University and the China Academy of Art) whose photographic works continuously pay attention to the “intrinsic order” in time and space. With both rationality and sensibility, his work has an art aesthetics of pureness and restraint.
  
Wu Houting (born in 1985) has been recently exploring the relationship among matters. Not simply recreating parallel space, he creates his works with meticulous design, integration and reconstruction, polish and moulding. Therefore, the final installation works he presented are the reconstructed and unpredictable spatial entities.
  
Shiau Jon Jen (born in 1954 graduated from Département arts plastiques, Université de Paris VIII) has studied from the modern art sculptor Ju Ming. Using camphorwood as the medium, his works evolved from the initial concern of nature, then developed to the use of landscape as a metaphor of emotion like the mental state of Chinese literati, during which process he poured the humanity in the creation of the abstract woodcarving.
  
Yan Bo (born in 1970, graduated from Tianjin Academy of Fine Arts and Central Academy of Fine Arts) whose works set a speculation for the “special objects” in the mixed area of paintings and objects. Within the “special objects”, the works are openly formed in irregular shape and full of exquisite texture and charms of trace, and reveal the spirit of tangibility and freedom.
  
Tøru Harada(born in 1980, Japan, graduated from the Art Department of Kyushu Sangyo University) has the free and bald creating style. He is good at discovering the mediums and inspirations of creation from the street. With the stylized use of living materials, minimal structure and thick lines, he works are infused with fun.
  
In "STORY", the special curatorial unit in this year’s Beijing Contemporary, Leo Gallery artist Yuan Keru (born in 1990,graduated from China Academy of Art) joined in with her work Fleeting Strangers, a four-screen installation. Her work is formed of four stories crossing the fractured time streams and spatial dimensions. With the internal complex logical relationship, the emotional connection, the revelation and the ending, her work shows the speculation of the young generation of young Chinese artists.
  
Meanwhile, in the public art unit “WONDER” in this year’s Beijing Contemporary, the work “Sofa” created by Leo Gallery artist Dai Yun (born in 1971, graduated from Middle School of Xi'an Academy of Fine Arts) is a special artistic interpretation of public art. Through removing the externalized visual elements and thus making the essential structure of the building exposed before people, the artist makes it the main body of the sculpture. With the strong contrast of the bony material and the physical beauty it creates, the work brings out the fantastic synaesthesia and artistic language.