巴塞爾藝術展香港展會 2018: 亞洲視野單元 | 光映現場

2018年03月29日 - 03月31日
香港會議展覽中心,香港灣仔港灣道1號 Booth 3D 29 https://www.artbasel.com/hong-kong

亞洲視野單元

縫合與再生: 從蘇黎世到香港巴塞爾——譚平

學術主持: 黃篤

藝術家: 譚平

獅語畫廊展位: 3D 29

貴賓預展(只限獲邀請人士出席)
2018年3月27日(星期二)
2018年3月28日(星期三)

開幕之夜
2018年3月28日(星期三)

公眾開放日
2018年3月29日(星期四)
2018年3月30日(星期五)
2018年3月31日(星期六)

香港會議展覽中心

譚平此次以現場創作方式將繪畫帶入博覽會現場。與以往作品不同的繪畫,他最近一直對新的繪畫實驗表現出了極大的興趣,創作了一系列讓大面積的黑色由內向外,禪宗式地將所有私心雜念擠壓出,使斑斕細碎的線條被延展到畫面邊緣,甚至牆面和地面。該作品蘊含了與空間、時間和場域的邏輯關係。這顯然是一種場域繪畫。
譚平的作品從一個(美術館)“空間”轉入另一個(畫廊)“空間”再轉入另一(博覽會)“空間”時無疑引申出繪畫與空間的問題:這是否在無形中切斷了其關聯性?這使得藝術家重新思考這種貫穿於場域-靈感-狀態的不確定性。面對這樣不確定的“狀態”,譚平拿起畫筆的一瞬間,面對的就是一個又一個不確定的瞬間,如同其繪畫過程中所表現出的不斷“覆蓋”。他的新的想法在禪宗般行動中產生。譚平身處特定空間和語境時找到了與其內心原點相連的新接點,即他以不確定的方式對“在場”重新界定,把繪畫納入與空間和語境相關的整體關係中,在“場域”、“靈感”、“狀態”的關聯中建構出新的視覺形式。
譚平通過對繪畫邊界的延展,透過體驗式創作以及架上、牆面、空間等多重視角,使作品嵌入一個新空間,讓畫面溢出到牆面,形成了奇異的繪畫景觀。這種溢出的繪畫凝結成不確定性的確定性的視覺語言。它向觀衆呈現出一個令人深思的混合“抽象”元素與“現場行爲”的展覽現場。
一件原本爲了某個特定環境與事件而生成的作品,在被挪移至一個毫無聯繫的展示空間後,它的臍帶被無形中剪短嗎?譚平的場域繪畫通過將主觀理念浸入到具體客觀環境中,即涉及到對時間、空間、場域和語境的解讀與綜合,所以,正是基於以上覆雜要素的分析,譚平採用了另類方式對聚合在他者空間中的諸要素進行縫合與展開,使作品成爲了新的空間的一部分,生成出了新的意義與關係。——黃篤

 

光映現場

袁可如 | 月亮便士

放映時間

2018.3.30(Fri 星期五)  16:00-17:45

香港藝術中心電影院

2018.3.30(Fri 星期五)  18:30-20:15

香港會議展覽中心 N102-N103

 

20世紀初英國作品毛姆的小說《月亮與六便士》描寫了一位一心追求藝術、不通人性世故的怪才,他爲了追求繪畫理想,放棄證券交易所的經紀人的工作,拋棄了家庭,最終到與世隔絕的塔希提島上進行藝術創作的故事。通過這個故事,毛姆探討了藝術的產生於本質、個性與天才的關係,以及藝術家與社會的矛盾等引人深思的問題。90後藝術家袁可如創作了影像作品《月亮便士》,以著名建築師張永和先生在西岸藝術中心附近的垂直玻璃房爲原型,結合3D數字特效,將與世隔絕塔希提島變成在冰河世紀的上空出現的—個神祕飛行器。飛行器的每—層分別代表着伊甸園、現實文明、精神世界,其中居住了五個代表性的人物——他們既是創世者也是末世者,在不同層次中用身體和舞蹈進行探索和表迖。 

 

蘇圖西亞.蘇芭芭恩雅 | 迂回零公里

放映時間

2018.3.28(Wed 星期三)  16:00-16:40

香港藝術中心電影院

2018.3.28(Wed 星期三)  18:30-19:10

香港會議展覽中心 N102-N103

 

《迂回零公里》使用了動態圖像的形式,描繪了人們環行泰國民主紀念碑時的躊躇與返轉。迂迴地點是“0公里”處;這裏是泰國國家高速公路系統的起點——而最重要的,這裏也是泰國民主紀念碑的所在地。這個地方在泰國被標識成所有道路的"起點"——無論從本義上抑或象徵義上來看。人們也可以在這些道路上反向前進。作品運用了這個在曼谷衆所周知的地點,但也許不是人人都領會的到這個地點所承載的意義。泰國意識形態的兩極鬥爭導致了統治者和制度陷入僵局。泰國人民似乎無法看到廣闊未來裏的清晰前景——一切都是模糊的。作品裏結合動態圖像同步呈現的聲音,擷取自Youtube上紀錄了發生在2014年政變之後一系列軍隊對示威者軍事鎮壓行動的視頻。

ART BASEL HONG KONG 2018: Insights | Film Sector

Convention & Exhibition Center, 1 Harbour Road Wan Chai Hong Kong, China, 29 - 31 March 2018
Convention & Exhibition Center, 1 Harbour Road Wan Chai Hong Kong, China Booth 3D 29 https://www.artbasel.com/hong-kong

Insights

Seaming and Regenerating: From Zurich to Art Basel Hong Kong - Tan Ping

Academic Advisor: Huang Du

Artist:  Tan Ping

Leo Gallery Booth: 3D 29

 

Private View (by invitation only):  

Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Vernissage:                                   

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Public Days:                                

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Friday, March 30, 2018

Saturday, March 31, 2018

 

Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (1 Expo Drive, Wan Chai, Hong Kong)

 

 

Tan Ping presents on-site paintings in the space of Art Basel HK. He has recently shown great interest in new drawing experiments. He allows a large area of black paint spreading from the canvas surface to the wall, as if calmly pushing all the mixed feelings and squeezing it to the edges of canvas, and to the wall and the ground. These works embrace a logical relationship between space, time, and the field, exactly like the on-site painting.

Transferring the works from the "space" of an art museum to the "space" in a gallery to the "space" in an art fair raises an inherent question about the paintings and the changing space: would the transfer of works detach their connections? It inspires Tan Ping to reconsider the uncertainty between space, inspiration and state of creation. Encountering this kind of uncertainty, when Tan Ping picks up a painting brush, he is exposed to more moments ofuncertainty that is similar to the continual ‘overspreading’ in the painting process. His new ideas are generated in Zen way. Tan Ping reconnects the joint of a specific space and the context. He magnifies the uncertainty and re-defines the idea of ‘presence’, inserting a system cultivated by space and boundary into the paintings. He finally presents an entire new visual language of space, inspiration and state of creation.

Through the extension of painting boundary, immersive creation and multi-perspectives of frame, wall and space, Tan Ping allows the work image entering to a new space, passing from the canvas surface to the wall and form a striking visual language; and finally articulates a profound exhibition space with a mixture of abstract elements and performativity.

 

For a piece of work originally created for a particular environment or event, if it is snipped into an exhibition space that is not related to the original space that it belongs to, will the connection be terminated invisibly? Tan Ping's on-site paintings dives subjective ideas into specific objective environments, which involves the interpretation and synthesis of time, space, field and context. Therefore, based on the analysis of the above elements, Tan Ping "seamed" and "regenerated" the various elements that are aggregated in the other's space by alternative means, allowing the work to be a part of the new space, generating new meanings and relationships.---Huang Du

 

Film Sector

Yuan Keru | Moon and Sixpence

Screening Time

2018.3.30(Fri)  16:00-17:45

Hong Kong Arts Centre Cinema, 2 Harbour Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

2018.3.30(Fri)  18:30-20:15

N102-N103, Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

 

At the beginning of the 20th century, Maugham's novel Moon and Sixpence described a geek who pursues the dreams of art with almost inhuman behaviors. In order to pursue the ideal of painting, the character gave up his job as a stock exchange broker, abandoned his family, and found his way to the isolated island of Tahiti for art creation. Through this story, Maugham explores the origin of art, the relationship between individuality and talents, as well as the artist-society contradictions and other thought-provoking questions. Artist Yuan Keru, born in the 1990s, created her work Moon and SixpenceWhile architect Yung Ho Chang’s Vertical Glass House, situated close to the West Bund Art Center, is used as a filming location, Yuan also brings in 3D digital special effects to turn the space into an aircraft travelling through the Ice Age. In the aircraft, each floor represents a different plane of existence (the Garden of Eden, the physical and spiritual worlds respectively) with five characters inhabiting the space who embody the creators and the terminators of the world, and communicate with each other through dance.

 

 

Sutthirat Supaparinya | Roundabout at km0

Screening Time

2018.3.28(Wed)  16:00-16:40

Hong Kong Arts Centre Cinema, 2 Harbour Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

2018.3.28(Wed)  18:30-19:10

N102-N103, Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

 

Roundaboutat km 0 portrays the pausing and reversing travel around about through moving images. The roundabout’s location is “kilometer zero;” the starting point of Thailand’s national highway system—and most significantly, also the location of Thailand’s Democracy Monument. This place has delineated as the “beginning” of all roads—literal and figurative—throughout Thailand. It’s also possible to run those roads run in reverse. The work uses this Bangkok location, which every Thai person will recognize, but perhaps without appreciate its meaning. The struggle between Thailand’s ideological poles has led to stalemate and stagnation of both ruler and system. Thai people seem blind to the clear picture of a brighter future—all is blurred. The audio that coincides with the moving images is amixture of audio recordings pulled from Youtube videos of incidents of the Thai military cracking down on demonstrations that have taken place since the coup of 2014.